imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

Power thoughts

on April 3, 2014

reading red bookHere are some of my favourite power thoughts from Louise Hay……

  1. I choose to feel good about myself every day.  Every morning I remind myself that I can make the choice to feel good.  This is a new habit for me to cultivate.
  2. I am pleased with all that I do.  I am good enough just as I am.
  3. I have my own set of talents and abilities.
  4. I love life.  I am glad to be alive!
  5. I feel tolerance, compassion and love for all people, including myself.
  6. I only speak words that are loving, positive and constructive.
  7. I rejoice in others’ successes, knowing that there is plenty for us all.
  8. Miracle follows miracle in my life.  I accept miraculous occurrences in my life and in my world.
  9. I now choose to release every negative, destructive, fearful thought from my mind and my life.
  10. I am worth loving.  There is love all around me.
  11. It is healing to show my emotions.  It is safe for me to be vulnerable.
  12. I am created to succeed and I now give thanks for my success.
  13. I stand in the truth and live and move in joy.
  14. I am willing to see how and where I need to change.
  15. I release the need to blame anyone including myself.
  16. I bless and prosper others and in turn, they bless and prosper me.
  17. I say ‘out’ to every negative thought that comes into my mind.
  18. I release any feelings of competition or comparison.  I simply do my best and enjoy being me.
  19. I joyfully help wherever I can, easing the load of others.
  20. The past has no power over me.   I know that it is over and I live solely in the present.
One response to “Power thoughts

  1. Love that life-changing Louise Hay! Thanks for sharing this excellent list. xo Gina

Leave a Reply

