imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

Remind yourself

on December 1, 2013

remindersIn this busy world it is easy to forget things.  Our minds have so much information flowing through each day, that we often end up with information overload at the end of the day.  Then we go to bed and fall asleep quickly from exhaustion or we lie in bed thinking about everything that has happened that day and all the things we need to do.

Every day I have to write things down or I would miss a meeting, be late for an appointment, forget to pick up something or omit an important task.  I keep track of everything I need to remember on a calendar in my computer and also duplicate the information on my cell phone calendar.   This gives me an automatic reminder of what needs to be done.  If it is an urgent reminder, I write a sticky note and put it on my computer screen so I can’t miss seeing it.  For tasks that are not as important, I write these on a list that I keep beside my computer so I can do them as I have time and then I cross them off the list when they are done.

Writing things down is the best way to keep focused on what you are supposed to do, help you remember important tasks and keep you more organized.   Write down what you need to remember and review it nightly so you will be prepared first thing in the morning.

You also need to remind yourself daily what an awesome person you are.  Before you go to bed, get a pen and a notepad, journal or even a piece of paper, then sit down for a few minutes of quiet time to reflect.  Think about something that you are good at, something that you like to do, a talent, a skill, an ability, then write down your thoughts and ideas.  Place the notepad or journal beside your bed and when you wait up in the morning, read it to yourself.  This will put you in a positive mindset to start off the day.

What do you need to remind yourself about?

Night time is really the best time to work.  All the ideas are there to be yours because everyone else is asleep.  ~Catherine O’Hara

Leave a Reply

