imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

Teach your children to say affirmations

on November 6, 2013

Mother and Daughter Face To FaceAffirmations are a great way to help children develop confidence and build esteem.  They are powerful statements that create positive habits and help children focus on positive self-talk.   Start teaching your children to say positive affirmations when they are young.  Here are some ideas:

  • I am a nice person
  • I listen to what my mom and dad say to me
  • I like to help other people
  • I keep my room clean
  • I pick up my toys
  • I obey our family rules
  • I am nice to my friends
  • I always try my best
  • I help with the chores
  • I exercise every day
  • I eat healthy foods
  • I take the dog for a walk
  • I am polite
  • I try to stay calm

Don’t forget to say your own positive affirmations every day!

Leave a Reply

