imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

An awesome Sunday

on July 28, 2013

My husband and I got up early this morning to attend Church on the Beach in Crystal Beach, Ontario which is held every Sunday during the summer.  It is about an hour drive, so we headed out about 7 am to catch the service which starts at 9 am.   When we started out, there were some very dark clouds in the sky and the forecast called for rain.  We took our umbrellas but were hopeful that the rain wouldn’t come.

We arrived at the beach about 8 am and people were just starting to arrive.  As the event co-ordinators were getting the tents and music ready, we sat and enjoyed the peaceful view over Lake Erie.   As time went on, the black clouds let some sun shine through and it ended up to be a beautiful, sunny day.

The service started with some great music and then the speaker, Kevin Leman was introduced.  He is an amazing person and the reason that I wanted to attend the event.  Kevin Leman is an internationally renowned psychologist, speaker and author of more than 30 books on marriage, parenting and business.  His book, Have a New Kid by Friday, inspiring me to write my own book on parenting called, Grandma’s Notes on Parenting http://www.blurb.ca/b/4423225-grandma-s-notes-on-parenting.

After the service was over, they offered one of his books free to every family and we could get it personally autographed.  Of course, I picked one up and not only did I get it Kevin Leman and me church on the beach july 28 2013autographed, I also got a picture taken with him!!  You can see how happy I was.

I also tried taking some pictures of the beach and the almost 500 people at the services, but with the dark clouds, they didn’t turn out very good.  Hope everyone had a great church on the beach July 28 2013weekend!!  God bless!

2 responses to “An awesome Sunday

  1. Angie says:

    Another lovely day! I’ve read his book “Have a new kid by Friday” Fantastic!!!! That’s the book my daughter saw me reading and very slyly said “how’s that working for ya?” LOL smarty pants. 😀

  2. imconfident says:

    Wish I’d had a tape recorder this morning. He is so down-to-earth and what he says makes sense without all the complicated words that many psychologists use. I love his humour. Even my husband enjoyed his speech and usually he doesn’t understand what is being said.

Leave a Reply

