imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

What are you thankful for?

on June 21, 2013

In our busy lives, we don’t always stop to think about what we should be thankful for, especially if we are having difficulties in our lives.  However, there is always something that we can be thankful for if we look hard enough.    Many people are so focused on their problems that they don’t see the good things in life and they miss out on some great experiences.  I began to realize this in my own life and now I try to start every day thinking about what I have to be thankful for.  This is a great way to focus on being positive about life.  I wrote a list of things that I’m thankful for and I hope it gets your mind working.

  1. God’s love
  2. my family
  3. a hug
  4. eating pizza
  5. watching a good movie
  6. taking a walk
  7. reading a good book
  8. calling a friend
  9. a child’s laughter
  10. running water
  11. a gentle rain
  12. a rainbow
  13. getting a card
  14. looking at pictures
  15. nice clothes
  16. giving a gift
  17. getting a gift
  18. reaching a goal
  19. a friendly smile
  20. watching a sunrise or sunset
  21. feeling loved by someone
  22. good health
  23. the warmth of the sun
  24. a home

So now I ask you…..what are YOU thankful for?  little girl thinking

Leave a Reply

