imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

Words from the heart

on May 8, 2013

Here are some quotes from a little book I have called “From the Heart of a Friend”.   There are 101 of them, but I chose the ones I like the best.  Enjoy!

Slide30

 

We have two ears and only 1 tongue in order that we may hear more and speak less.  ~Diogenes

Slide28

Your life is a coin.  You can spend it any way you wish, but you can spend it only once.   ~Lillian Dickson

Slide20

Three things will make life worth living: a self fit to live with; a faith fit to live by; and a purpose fit to live for.    ~Anonymous

Slide16

The art of being wise is the art of knowing what to overlook.  ~William James

Slide14

The vocation of every man and women is to serve other people.   ~Leo Tolstoy

Slide12

He that would live in peace and at ease, must not speak all he knows, nor judge all he sees.    ~Benjamin Franklin

Slide11

If I make my enemy my friend, have I not destroyed my enemies.   ~Abraham Lincoln

Slide5

I have held many things in my hands, and have lost them all; but whatever I have placed in God’s hands, that I still possess.   ~Martin Luther

Slide2

Wherever there is a human being, there is an opportunity for kindness.    ~Anonymous

Slide9

Happiness is knowing a flower will grow where you’ve planted a seed.    ~Anonymous

Slide15

Make new friends but keep the old, the one is silver and the other is gold.    ~Anonymous

Slide6

Real joy comes not from riches or from the praise of man, but from doing something worthwhile.   ~Anonymous

Slide13

Anyone with a heart full of friendship has a hard time finding enemies.   ~Anonymous

2 responses to “Words from the heart

  1. RonniN says:

    Because you responded to my LifeVest post! I have nominated your blog for the “Shine On” Award! For more info, link back to mine, then continue the joy and pay it forward, Peace, out!
    http://ronninoyce.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/shine-on-you-crazy-diamond-award-a-nod-to-pink-floyd-for-title-idea/

Leave a Reply

