imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

An amazing man

on January 31, 2013

nick croppedYesterday I wrote a short blog called “Who has made a positive difference in your life”.    This can be a tough question to answer, but if you think hard, there is probably at least one or more people who fit that description.   Today I would like to share with you a video clip about one amazing man who has definitely made a positive difference in my life.    Even though I did face some very difficult challenges, I now realize that many things were not really that important at all and I can look at life with an entirely different perspective – a positive one.

This video clip is from a recent Oprah Winfrey show……..be inspired!

http://www.youtube.com/embed/YwpiZTp0N9k

 

4 responses to “An amazing man

  1. Dave Boller says:

    I’ve seen Nick in person. What an amazing story! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • imconfident says:

      I would love to see Nick but he never comes close to where I live – Niagara Canada. Maybe someday I’ll get to travel to where he is speaking. Such an inspiring person. We all have so much to be thankful for.

  2. rusty says:

    No matter how many times I watch his video, he still touches my heart! Very inspiring!

  3. Unfortunately I have never heard of, or seen, nick vujicic. But thanks to you I have 🙂 It’s times like this whenever life gets focused into perspective

Leave a Reply

