imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

Time for a vacation

on January 17, 2013

carry suitcaseIt’s been over a year since my last vacation and I really need a break.  Life is pretty hectic for me at times and I’ve been feeling the stress.  My week is filled with work, writing, reading, cooking, cleaning, babysitting, attending church, small groups and running around doing errands.  Just the typical female who tries to do way too much.  I keep forgetting there are only 24 hours in a day and I have to take time out to sleep.

Today I’m flying to Los Angeles with my family to visit my sister for a couple of weeks.  It will be an interesting flight.  My 18 month old grandson is going and he is a very active child.  Los Angeles has nice weather this time of year and you can still go out some days in a t-shirt, shorts and sandals.  My sister lives just a few miles from the beach and I can walk down to sit in the beautiful white sand and watch the waves roll in.   Some days you can even catch some surfers.

I’ve been struggling as to whether I should take my laptop with me so I can do some work and write some blogs, but my ‘practical’ self won over my ‘stubborn’ self and I decided to leave it home.  If I am near someone else’s computer I may just write a quick blog, but if not I’ll be taking a break for the next couple of weeks.

Looking forward to some warmer weather.  I love Canada but I sure don’t enjoy the cold winters.

Blogging again soon!!

Leave a Reply

