imconfident

I sincerely believe that it is far more beneficial and far less costly to help a child build confidence than it is to fix an adult who has little or none.

Are you living in fast forward?

on November 4, 2012

Are you rushing through each day, trying to fit as much as you can into each hour or do you take time to enjoy some of the seemingly small things in life?

For myself, I can certainly say that I lived most of my life in fast forward and now I would like to hit the rewind button!  There are so many things I would like to go back and change – spend more time with my kids, take back some of the stupid or mean things that I said, visit with family or friends, do more volunteer work, just relax and take care of myself, and the list goes on…..

We are compelled to live faster and do more, but where does it get us?  Older and not always wiser.  Often we end up with many regrets about what we should have done or should not have done.

Instead of trying to speed through life, we need to slow down and take some time to consider what is important in life.  Is it a job, money, friends, family, vacation, faith, stuff?  Take a few minutes to sit down in a quiet place to think.  Then make a list of what you consider to be important in your own life.  Will this be the same list you would make at 40, 60, 80?

Leave a Reply

